Jump to Menu

CME Advisory Committee

The CME Advisory Committee meets monthly to discuss and develop CME programs and strategies, and provide guidance for the promotion of the talent, expertise, and innovative clinical programs of VCU Health.

Current Membership

Sherry Black
CME Coordinator
Children’s Hospital of Richmond at VCU

Peter Buckley, MD
Dean, VCU School of Medicine

Kirk Cumpston, DO
Emergency Medicine

Alan Dow, MD, MSHA
Assistant Vice President of Health Sciences for Interprofessional Education & Collaborative Care
Seymour and Ruth Perlin Professor of Medicine and Health Administration

Lisa Ellis, MD
Medical Director of Clinical Services
Women’s Health Center, Stony Point
Obstetrics and Gynecology

Amy Grover, MD

Lori Horton, RN, BSN
Regional Physician Outreach Coordinator
Physician Services

Kathy Kreutzer
Adjunct Program Manager for Quality Improvement
VCU Health Continuing Medical Education

W. Walter Lewanowicz, MN, BSc, RN-BC
Nurse Educator
VCU Health Education & Professional Development

Vel Luketic, MD
Internal Medicine

Shaun McCafferty
Pharmacy CE Program Manager

Linda Meloy, MD
Medical Director, VCU Health Continuing Medical Education

Donald Moore, M.S., CTT+
Public Health Preparedness Training Coordinator
Virginia Department of Health, Office of Risk Communication and Education

Andrea Perseghin, MEd
Director, VCU Health Continuing Medical and Pharmacy Education

Evan Sisson, PharmD
Faculty Director, VCU School of Pharmacy Continuing Education

Elizabeth Waterhouse, MD

Caroline Whitbeck
CME Coordinator
VCU Pauley Heart Center

Find CME Activities
Back to top