Jump to Menu
  1. VCU Medical Center Grand Rounds Schedule (A - N)
  2. VCU Medical Center Grand Rounds Schedule (O - Z)
  3. McGuire Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VAMC) Grand Rounds Schedule
  4. VCU Health Community Memorial Hospital
  5. Community Hospital Grand Rounds Schedule

VCU Medical Center Grand Rounds Schedule (A - N)

Anesthesiology Grand Rounds

Thursdays
6:45 – 7:45 a.m.
George Ben Johnson Auditorium

Louise Putnam
louise.putnam@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-0733

Cardiac Electrophysiology Conference

Wednesdays*
7:00 – 8:00 a.m.
Gateway Building
3rd Floor, Electrophysiology Conference Room

Caroline Whitbeck
caroline.whitbeck@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-1214

*Two conferences per month offer AMA Category 1 Credit™ contact for schedule

Cardiac Intensive Care Unit (CICU) Conference

3rd Wednesday
6:00 - 7:00 p.m.
Critical Care Hospital (CCH)
10th Floor

Caroline Whitbeck
caroline.whitbeck@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-1214

Cardiology Conference

(formerly Cardiac Cath. Conference)

Thursdays
8:00 - 9:00 a.m.
Molecular Medicine Research Building (MMRB)
Room 1009-1011

Caroline Whitbeck
caroline.whitbeck@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-1214

Dermatology Grand Rounds

Wednesdays
1:00 – 2:00 p.m.
Grant House, Room 314
1008 East Clay Street

Camille Smith
camille.smith@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-4579

ECMO Case Conference

3rd Wednesday
Main 10 Central Conference Room

Patricia Nicolato, DO
patricia.nicolato@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-4663

Emergency Medicine Grand Rounds

3rd Wednesday
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Sanger Hall
Room 8-036

Stephen Miller, D.O.
stephen.miller@vcuhealth.org

GI/Hepatology Grand Rounds

Thursdays
5:00 - 6:00 p.m.
MMRB Room 013

Alethea Grant
alethea.grant@vcuhealth.org
(804) 827-1526

Heart Failure Conference

Fridays
7:30 - 8:30 a.m.
Critical Care Hospital (CCH)
1st Floor Conference Room

Caroline Whitbeck
caroline.whitbeck@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-1214

Hematology Oncology Grand Rounds

4th Tuesday

Audrey Clayton
aclayton@vcu.edu
(804) 628-1922

Hepatobiliary Multidisciplinary Conference

Tuesdays
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Main Hospital
Room 316A - Resident Library

Natasha Williams
natasha.c.williams@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-8048

Internal Medicine Grand Rounds

Thursdays
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Sanger Hall
Room 1-044

Allison Dubinsky
allison.dubinsky@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-0247
Schedule available online:
www.intmed.vcu.edu/news/rounds/index.html

Multi-Disciplinary GU Tumor Board

Fridays
9:00 - 10:00 a.m.
Massey Cancer Center
Room G-108

Aga Fandrejewska
agnieszka.fandrejewska@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-3629

Muscle Pathology Case Conference

1st Thursday, odd months
Contact for time and location

Erin Krevonick
erin.krevonick@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-2036

Neonatology Journal Club

Monthly
Contact for time and location

Theresa Witcher
theresa.witcher@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-4161

Neurology Grand Rounds

Thursdays
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Molecular Medicine Research Building (MMRB)
Room 1013
Webcast to McGuire VAMC and satellite locations, contact for more information

Terrolyn Hughes
terrolyn.hughes@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-9940

Neuro-oncology Tumor Board

Fridays
1:00 – 2:30 p.m.
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC)
Room 12-101

Candise Powell
candise.powell@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-4178

Neurosurgery Grand Rounds

Thursdays
7:00 - 8:00 a.m.
Ambulatory Care Center (ACC)
6th Floor

Sharon Mann
sharon.mann@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-2437

VCU Medical Center Grand Rounds Schedule (O - Z)

Ophthalmology

1st Tuesday - Grand Rounds
3rd Tuesday - Journal Club

6:15 - 8:15 PM

Grand Rounds location: Larrick Center or Molecular Medicine Research Building
Journal Club location: Varies, contact for information

Brenda Ayala
brenda.ayala@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-5208

Pauley Heart Research Conference

Last Tuesday of the month
5:45 - 6:45 p.m.
Molecular Medicine Research Building (MMRB)
Room 1009-1011

Caroline Whitbeck
caroline.whitbeck@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-1214

Pathology Grand Rounds

Mondays
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Sanger Hall
Room 4-024

Raquel Evans
raquel.evans@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-0183
Schedule available online: pathology.vcu.edu/grand-rounds

Pediatric Grand Rounds

Tuesdays
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Children’s Pavilion
Room 5-086

Melinda Lambert
melinda.lambert@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-2616
Schedule online:
cme.vcuhealth.org/learn/pediatric-programs/pediatric-grand-rounds

Pediatric Cardiology Conference

Mondays
4:00 - 5:30 p.m.
Main Hospital, 2nd Floor
Room 402

Charlene Spencer
charlene.spencer@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-9143

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Grand Rounds

Fridays
8:00 - 9:00 a.m.
Molecular Medicine Research Building (MMRB)
Room 1-013

Rondia Smith
sharondia.smith@vcuhealth.org
Phone: (804) 828-8693
Schedule available online:
www.pmr.vcu.edu/education-and-training/grand-roundslectures/

Psychiatry Grand Rounds

Fridays
11:45 a.m. - 12:50 p.m.
Sanger Hall
Room 1-044

Kim Bertram
kim.bertram@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-1453
Schedule available online:
psych.vcu.edu/other-education/grand-rounds.aspx

Psychiatry Schwartz Rounds

Every other month
Location varies, contact for details

Tarsenna Davis
tarsenna.davis@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-4393

Quality Improvement (QI) Grand Rounds

2017: February 28 & May 9
12:00 - 1:00 p.m.
Location varies, contact for details

Kathy Kreutzer
kathleen.kreutzer@vcuhealth.org

Radiation Oncology Journal Club

3rd Thursday Location varies, contact for details

Linda Mikkelsen
linda.mikkelsen@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-7238

Surgery Grand Rounds

Thursdays
7:00 - 8:00 a.m.
Sanger Hall
Room 1-044

Doris Farquhar
doris.farquhar@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-1030
Schedule available online:
www.surgery.vcu.edu/grandrounds.html

Transplant Surgery Grand Rounds

Thursdays
12:30–2:00 p.m.
Molecular Medical Research Building
Room 1009-1011

Natasha Williams
natasha.c.williams@vcuhealth.org
(804) 828-8048

Trauma and Acute Care Surgery Conference

Wednesdays 8:00 – 9:00 a.m.
The Learning Center

Beth Broering
beth.broering@vcuhealth.org

University Student Health Grand Rounds

Fridays
8:30–9:30 a.m.
Sanger 1-006 or 1300 West Broad Street, Parlor Room

contact Chifawn Taylor for location and dates
chtaylo@vcu.edu
(804) 828-7693

Urology Grand Rounds

Fridays*
7:00 - 8:00 a.m.
McGlothlin Medical Education Center (MMEC)
11th Floor, Room 101-102

Aga Fandrejewska
Agnieszka.fandrejewska@vcuhealth.org
(804) 628-3629
*Only two sessions per month are designated for credit.

McGuire Veterans Affairs Medical Center (VAMC) Grand Rounds Schedule

Geriatrics Grand Rounds

Fridays
Noon–1 p.m.
Room 2K-113

Denise Morman
denise.morman@va.gov
(804) 675-7261

General Tumor Board

Wednesdays 11a.m. - 12p.m. Room 2L-153

Sandy Troeschel
sandra.troeschel@va.gov
Phone: (804) 675-5105

Head and Neck Tumor Board

2nd and 4th Thursday
11a.m. – 12p.m.
Room 1Z-104

Sandy Troeschel
sandra.troeschel@va.gov
Phone: (804) 675-5105

Internal Medicine/Medical Grand Rounds

Wednesdays
Noon–1 p.m.
Room 2K-113

Stephen Freeby
stephen.freeby@va.gov
(804) 675-5832

Primary Care/General Medicine Grand Rounds

3rd Tuesdays of every month
Noon–1 p.m.
Room 1B-326
Susan Stead-Carter
susan.stead-carter@va.gov
(804) 675-5427

Spinal Cord Injury Service Grand Rounds

2nd and 4th Fridays of every month
11 a.m.-noon
Room 5B-176

Kathy Royall
kathy.royall@va.gov
(804) 675-3016

VCU Health Community Memorial Hospital

Grand Rounds

7:00 - 8:00 a.m. Room 101
2017 dates: 2/15, 4/19, 6/21, 8/16, 10/18, 12/20

Lauren Vigilante lauren.vigilante@vcuhealth.org
(434) 447-3151 ext. 3378

Medical Staff Series

Contact for dates 7:00 - 8:00 p.m.
Auditorium

April Jennings
april.jennings@vcuhealth.org
(434) 447-3151 ext 3428

Tumor Board

2nd Thursday
7:15 - 8:15 a.m. Room 101

Lauren Vigilante lauren.vigilante@vcuhealth.org
(434) 447-3151 ext. 3378

Community Hospital Grand Rounds Schedule

Contact VCU Health CME for more information at 804-828-3640 or cmeinfo@vcuhealth.org

Back to top